

Huffines Internal Advisory Board

2024 - 2025

The Huffines Institute is grateful to the professionals who serve on the Internal Advisory Board. This Board serves as an oversight body for the programs and initiatives of the Huffines Institute. The Internal Advisory Board is made up of professionals from within Texas A&M University, and the current includes:

Dr. Ana Diaz Artiles, Assistant Professor, Aerospace Engineering, College of Engineering, Texas A&M University

Mr. Scott Battley, Director of Sports Science, Athletics, Texas A&M University

Dr. Chendil Damodaran, *Professor & Associate Dean of Research and Innovation, College of Pharmacy, Texas A&M University*

Dr. Marlene Dixon, Professor & Chair, Department of Kinesiology and Sport Management, College of Education and Human Development, Texas A&M University

Dr. Bryan Mann, *Clinical Associate Professor, Department of Kinesiology and Sport Management, College of Education and Human Development, Texas A&M University*

Dr. Laura Marsh, Clinical Assistant Professor & Sports Medicine Fellowship Director, College of Medicine, Texas A&M University

Dr. Jason McKnight, *Clinical Associate Professor & Associate Department Head-Primary Care and Rural Medicine, Texas A&M University*

Dr. Jason Moats, Professor of Practice & Director USA Center for Rural Public Health Preparedness, School of Public Health, Texas A&M University

Mr. Bo Sandoval, Assistant Athletic Director, Strength & Conditioning, Athletics, Texas A&M University

Mr. Paul Siebert, Public Sector Program Director, Texas A&M Engineering Extension Service

Dr. Chase Straw, Assistant Professor, Turfgrass Science, College of Agriculture & Life Sciences, Texas A&M University

Dr. Jenna Yentes, Associate Professor, Department of Kinesiology and Sport Management, College of Education & Human Development, Texas A&M University

Dr. Sheri Walters, Associate Athletic Director, Director of Sports Medicine, Athletics, Texas A&M University

Dr. Kelly Wilson, Professor, College of Nursing, Texas A&M University

Ex Officio Members

Dr. James Carson, Director, Huffines Institute
Dr. Steve Martin, Director, Physical Readiness Testing Laboratory
Dr. Steven Reichman, Director, Tactical Human Performance Laboratory
Dr. Mike Thornton, Director, Thornton-McFerrin Coaching Academy
Ms. Amy Hurley, Senior Director of Development, College of Education & Human Development